Directory

Internal Medicine

MSC10 5550
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: (505) 272-4661
Fax: (505) 272-4628

Staff Directory

This Directory lists all staff for the Department of Internal Medicine.  If you would like to look at contacts by division, please view each academic division separately. 

To view admin staff, please go to the Administration Contact page.

Search for your contact

Photo: Jerome Abear

Jerome G Abear - System Administrator

Email:  jabear@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Translational Informatics
Phone:   (505) 925-7527
Photo: Ateka  Al-Sultan

Ateka Al-Sultan - Administrative Assistant 2

Email:  atekaal@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Endocrinology
Phone:  (505) 272-1200
Photo: Pamela  Anstine

Pamela Anstine - Department Administrator

Email:  PAnstine@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration
Phone:  (505) 272-8155
Photo: Rowena Baca

Rowena Baca - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  rowebaca@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Hematology and Oncology
Phone:  (505) 925-0411
Photo: Monica Bajana Meza

Monica Bajana Meza - Research Coordinator

Email:  MBajana@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Nephrology
Phone:  (505) 272-4462
Photo: Erica Brown

Erica Brown - HR Tech

Email:  ebrown47@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration
Phone:  (505) 272-4499
Photo: Pam Burciaga-Kirchner

Pam Burciaga-Kirchner - Program Manager

Email:  pkirchner@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Education
Phone:   (505) 272-4865
Photo: Janene Canady

Janene Canady - Nurse/Clinical Research Coordinator

Email:  JCanady@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Endocrinology
Photo: Ruth Carpenter

Ruth Carpenter - Unit Administrator

Email:  RuthCarpenter@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Palliative Care
Phone:  (505) 272-4868
Photo: Jolene  Castillo

Jolene Castillo - Medical Education Prog Asst 1 (Fellowship Coordinator)

Email:  JCastillo@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Infectious Diseases
Phone:  (505) 272-1670
Photo: Sharon Castillo

Sharon Castillo - Unit Administrator (Director of Administrative Activities)

Email:  SCastillo@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Phone:  (505) 272-4756
Photo: Rebecca Chavez

Rebecca R Chavez - Executive Assistant to the Chair

Email:  RChave26@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration
Phone:  (505) 272-8300
Photo: Angela (Lea) Cook

Angela (Lea) Cook - Medical Education Prog Asst 1 (Fellowship Coordinator)

Email:  AnCook@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Phone:  (505) 272-4961
Photo: Jackie Cremar

Jackie Cremar - Unit Administrator

Email:  JCremar@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Rheumatology
Phone:  (505) 272-4761
Photo: Frances Davis

Frances Davis - Medical Education Prog Asst 1 (Fellowship Coordinator)

Email:  MFPDavis@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Nephrology
Phone:  (505) 272--0407
Photo: Roberta  Diaz

Roberta Diaz - Data Analyst

Email:  rrdiaz@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Quality and Safety
Phone:  (505) 272-3555
Photo: Lisa Dillon

Lisa Dillon - Temp Administrative Assistant 3

Email:   LDillon@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Global Health
Phone:  (505) 272-8207
Photo: Elizabeth Duran-Valdez

Elizabeth Duran-Valdez - Clinical Research Associate

Email:  EValdez@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Endocrinology
Phone:  (505) 272-5454
Photo: Andres  Eras

Andres Eras - HS Research Tech 2

Email:  aleras@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Endocrinology
Photo: Monica Eshner

Monica Eshner - Unit Administrator

Email:  MEshner@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Hospital Medicine
Phone:  (505) 272-8287
Photo: Dina Estrada

Dina Estrada - Sr Fiscal Services Tech (Assistant to the Chief)

Email:  destrada@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Phone:  (505) 272-4753
Photo: April  Finney

April Finney - Staff Nurse/RN

Email:  asfinney@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Ctr for Occup & Env Health Promo - COEHP
Photo: Laurie Flores

Laurie Flores - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  LFlores4@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Hospital Medicine
Phone:  (505) 925-0660
Photo: Amanda Flury

Amanda Flury - Accountant 3

Email:  afury01@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Finance
Phone:  (505) 272-3066
Photo: Terry Foutz

Terry Foutz - HS Research Tech 3

Email:  TFoutz@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Phone:  (505) 272-5839
Photo: Gracie Gonzalez

Gracie Gonzalez - Admin Assistant I

Email:  GGonzalez1@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Ctr for Occup & Env Health Promo - COEHP
Phone:  (505) 272.8043
Photo: Judy Gonzalez

Judy Gonzalez - Accountant 2

Email:  JuGonzalez@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Finance
Phone:  (505) 272-3062
Photo: Ashley Grant

Ashley Grant - Student Employee

Email:  atgrant@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 925-0709
Photo: Shannon Griego

Shannon Griego - Mgr, Administrative Opns

Email:  SGriego@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration
Photo: Ana Heredia

Ana Heredia - Operations Specialist

Email:  AEHeredia@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Quality and Safety
Phone:  (505) 272-3311
Photo: Alicia Hernandez

Alicia Hernandez - Sr. Medical Residency Coordinator

Email:  Herndz32@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Education
Phone:  (505) 272-2992
Photo: Doris Hernandez McGinnis

Doris A. Hernandez McGinnis - Program Coordinator

Email:  DHernandezMcGinnis@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Endocrinology
Phone:  (505) 272-4822
Photo: Betty Hinojos

Betty Hinojos - Program Coordinator

Email:  behinojos@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Faculty and Development/Administration
Phone:  (505) 272-8128
Photo: Jaime (Jayme) Holmes

Jaime (Jayme) Holmes - Programmer Analyst 2

Email:  holmesjayme@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Translational Informatics
Phone:  (505) 925-7529
Photo: Patricia Horneffer

Patricia Horneffer - Sr. Med Practice Specialist

Email:  PHorneffer@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Clinical Affairs
Phone:  (505) 272-6339
Photo: Shirlee James-Johnson

Shirlee James-Johnson - Midlevel Practice Generalist

Email:  SJames-Johnson@salud.unm.edu
Office:  COEHP
Photo: Roberta Joe

Roberta Joe - Administrative Assistant 2

Email:  rojoe@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration
Phone:  (505) 272-4661
Photo: Diane Johnson

Diane Johnson - Program Coordinator

Email:  DGJohnson@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Epidemiology
Phone:  (505) 272-5886
Photo: Araci Joy

Araci Joy - Medical Education Prog Asst 1

Email:  aracijoy@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Pulmonary
Phone:  (505) 272-4751
Photo: Nicholas Karnezis

Nicholas Karnezis - Community Health Worker

Email:  nkarnezis@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Epidemiology
Phone:  (505) 272-5886
Photo: Carolyn King

Carolyn King - Unit Administrator

Email:  CAKing@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Endocrinology
Phone:  (505) 272-4657
Photo: Miriam  Knof

Miriam Knof - Administrative Assistant 2

Email:  mknof@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Hospital Medicine
Phone:  (505) 272-8997
Photo: Elizabeth Kocher

Elizabeth Kocher - Program Residency Coordinator (RESEP) Program Manager

Email:  EKocher@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Epidemiology
Phone:  (505) 272-5880
Photo: David Koepsell

David Koepsell - Cardiology Division Business Manager

Email:  dkoepsell@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Cardiology
Phone:  (505) 272-1415
Photo: Adinarayana Kunamneni

Adinarayana Kunamneni - HS Associate Scientist 1

Email:  AKunamneni@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Infectious Diseases
Photo: Nicolas Lauve

Nicolas Lauve - Research Assistant II

Email:  NLauve@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Global Health
Phone:  (505) 272-8207
Photo: Lana Leung

Lana Leung - HS Research Tech 2

Email:  leungl@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Photo: Yuridia Leyva

Yuridia Leyva - Research Scientist 3

Email:  yleyva@stat.unm.edu
Office:  Epidemiology
Phone:  (505) 272-5886
Photo: Dawen Liu

Dawen Liu - Research Scientist 3

Email:  daliu@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Epidemiology
Photo: Amy Lucero

Amy Lucero - HS Research Tech 2

Email:  not on file
Office:  Nephrology
Photo: Tina Lujan

Tina Lujan - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  tlujan@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Cardiology
Phone:  (505) 272-4253
Photo: Mike Maes

Mike Maes - Financial Officer

Email:  MMaes@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Finance
Phone:  (505) 272-0083
Photo: Robin Mandell

Robin Mandell - Administrative Assistant 2

Email:  ramandell@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Education
Phone:  (505) 272-6331
Photo: Zoila Matamorez

Zoila Matamorez - Supervisor, Medical Records

Email:  ZMatamorez@salud.unm.edu
Office:  EOHS
Phone:  (505) 272-8043
Photo: Stephen Mathias

Stephen Mathias - Senior Research Scientist

Email:  SMathias@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Translational Informatics
Phone:  (505) 925-7814
Photo: Jolyne McCrary

Jolyne McCrary - HR Tech

Email:  JMcCrary@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration
Phone:  (505) 272-0283
Photo: Carie McGugin

Carie McGugin - Undergraduate Medical Education-Program Coordinator

Email:  CMcGugin@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Education
Phone:  (505) 272-6617
Photo: Judith Mondragon

Judith Mondragon - Clinical Research Nurse/Coord

Email:  jmondragon@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Cardiology
Phone:  (505) 925-4061
Photo: Norma Nanez

Norma Nanez - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  NNanez@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Finance
Phone:  (505) 272-6182
Photo: Sandra Naranjo

Sandra Naranjo - Unit Administrator

Email:  SNaranjo@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Cardiology
Phone:  (505) 272-6020
Photo: Naresh Nepal

Naresh Nepal - Research Scientist 3

Email:  nanepal@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Translational Informatics
Phone:  (505) 272-0805
Photo: Rosella Ochoa

Rosella Ochoa - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  rochoa@salud.unm.edu
Office:  General Internal Medicine
Phone:  (505) 272-8640
Photo: Lisa Orona

Lisa Orona - Operations Manager

Email:  LOrona@salud.unm.edu
Office:  HR Administration
Phone:  (505) 272-0962
Photo: Denise Osborne

Denise Osborne - Division Administrator

Email:  dosborne@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Hematology and Oncology
Phone:  (505) 925-0415
Photo: Jacqueline Patton

Jacqueline Patton - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  japatton@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration
Phone:  (505) 272-6032
Photo: Rebecca Pena-Ortega

Rebecca Pena-Ortega - Accountant 3

Email:  RPena-Ortega@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Finance
Phone:  (505) 272-2567
Photo: Michelle Ramirez

Michelle Ramirez - Administrative Assistant 3 (Fellowship Coordinator)

Email:  MRRamirez@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Cardiology
Phone:  (505) 272-9223
Photo: Autumn Roberts

Autumn Roberts - Unit Administrator

Email:  AuRoberts@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Nephrology
Phone:  (505) 272-0407
Photo: Kayla Russo

Kayla Russo - Administrative Assistant 2

Email:  KRusso@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Education
Phone:  (505) 272-6331
Photo: Lori Salas

Lori Salas - Staff Nurse/RN

Email:  lsalas13@unm.edu
Office:  EOHS
Photo: Marisa Sanchez

Marisa Sanchez - Sr Contract & Grant Administrator

Email:  MarSanchez@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Research
Phone:  (505) 272-6330
Photo: Agatha Santillanes

Agatha (Marlene) Santillanes - Administrative Assistant I

Email:  asantillanes@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Ctr for Occup & Env Health Promo - COEHP
Phone:  (505) 272-8043
Photo: Prashanth Setty

Prashanth Setty - HS Associate Scientist 2

Email:  psetty@unm.edu
Office:  Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Photo: Hayley Shadle

Hayley Shadle - Administrative Assistant 2

Email:  hshadle@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Nephrology
Phone:  (505) 272-0407
Photo: Joseph Shealy

Joseph Shealy - Program Manager

Email:  JShealy@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Ctr for Occup & Env Health Promo - COEHP
Phone:  (505) 272-1515
Photo: Renay Silva

Renay Silva - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  rcsilva@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Ctr for Occup & Env Health Promo - COEHP
Photo: Florence Subia

Florence Subia - Clinic Coordinator

Email:  fsubia@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Phone:  (505) 272-4755
Photo: Joshua Swatek

Joshua Swatek - Community-Based Rearch Specialist

Email:  jdswatek@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Epidemiology
Photo: Rebecca Torres

Rebecca Torres - Unit Administrator

Email:  ReTorres@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
Phone:  (505) 272-4751
Photo: Hugo Vilchis

Hugo Vilchis - HS Research Assistant

Email:  hvilchis@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Nephrology
Photo: Connie Volker

Connie Volker - Administrative Assistant 3

Email:  CVolker@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Epidemiology
Phone:  (505) 272-4180
Photo: Katherine  Wagner

Katherine Wagner - Clinical Research Associate

Email:  KWagner@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Epidemiology
Photo: Donna  Williams

Donna Williams - Medical Education Prog Asst 1 (Fellowship Coordinator)

Email:  DRWilliams@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Geriatrics/General Internal Medicine
Phone:  (505) 272-2147
Photo: Jeremy Yang

Jeremy J Yang - Sr. Research Scientist 2

Email:  jjyang@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Translational Informatics
Phone:  (505) 925-7533
Photo: Chunyan Ye

Chunyan Ye - HS Research Tech 3

Email:  CYe@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Global Health