The Division of Palliative Care offers an accredited one-year in Fellowship Palliative Care ProgramApplications are accepted only through the"Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS). 

Division of Palliative Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131
Phone: (505) 272-4868
Fax: (505) 272-9134

Contact the Team

Photo: Ruth Carpenter

Ruth Carpenter - Unit Administrator

Email:  RuthCarpenter@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Palliative Care
Phone:  (505) 272-4868

Palliative Care team

Please see the Faculty page for a list of current Department of Internal Medicine faculty affiliated with this Division.

  • Lisa Marr, MD - Division Chief
  • Esme Finlay, MD
  • Devon Neale, MD
  • April Volk, MD

Palliative Care Fellows

  • Erin FitzGerald, DO
  • Jennifer Robertson, MD

Other HSC faculty affiliated with the program:

  • Chris Camarata, MD (Family Medicine)
  • Sarah Gelbauer, MD (Anesthesiology)
  • Bridget Fahy, MD (Surgery)
  • Emily "Amy” Antle, ANP
  • Kimberly Harlow, CNS
  • Sammy Marsh, APN
  • April Lee, LISW, Clinical Social Worker
  • Patrice Repar, PhD (Arts in Medicine)

Collaboration with UNMH Pastoral Care