Fellowship

Applications for the Molecular Medicine Fellowship Program are accepted only through the Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS). 

Division of Molecular Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131

Our Staff

Amanda Leigh, M.S.; Division Administrator
Office: Division of Molecular Medicine, UNMCCC/DoIM
Email: aleigh@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-2201

Davina Santillan; Faculty Services Representative
Email: dgalbiso@salud.unm.edu

Christy Tarleton, B.S.; Laboratory Manager/Operations Specialist
Office: Experimental Therapeutics (Arap/Pasqualini Laboratory)
Email: ctarleton@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-6711

Dr. Geetanjali Sharma, PhD, Associate Scientist
Office: Estrogen Biology (Dr. Eric Prossnitz Laboratory)
Email: GSharma@salud.unm.edu

Daniel Cimino, Research Specialist
Office: Estrogen Biology (Dr. Eric Prossnitz Laboratory)
Email: DCimino@salud.unm.edu

Jennifer Woods, HS Research Tech
Office: Cancer Genomics & Shared Resources (Dr. Scott Ness Laboratory)
Email: JBWoods@salud.unm.edu

Magdalena Cyphery, HS Research Tech
Office: Cancer Genomics & Shared Resources (Dr. Scott Ness Laboratory)
Email: MMichal1@unm.edu

Jamie Padilla, Associate Scientist
Office: Shared Resources (Dr. Scott Ness Laboratory)
Email: JLPadilla@salud.unm.edu

Kathryn Brayer, Associate Scientist
Office: Shared Resources (Dr. Scott Ness Laboratory)
Email: KBrayer@salud.unm.edu

Dr. Virginia Yao, PhD, Associate Scientist
Office: Experimental Therapeutics (Arap/Pasqualini Laboratory)
Email: Vyao@salud.unm.edu

Dr. Tracey Smith, PhD, Post-Doctoral Fellow
Office: Experimental Therapeutics (Arap/Pasqualini Laboratory)
Email: TraSmith@salud.unm.edu

Dr. Daniela Staquicini, PhD, Post-Doctoral Fellow
Office: Experimental Therapeutics (Arap/Pasqualini Laboratory)
Email: Dstaquicini@salud.unm.edu

Dr. Serena Marchio, PhD, Post-Doctoral Fellow
Office: Experimental Therapeutics (Arap/Pasqualini Laboratory)
Email: SMarchio@salud.unm.edu

Jutta Fero, SR Research Specialist
Office: Basic Research (Dr. Alan Tomkinson Laboratory)
Email: JFero@salud.unm.edu

Richard Pepermans, Research Assistant
Office: Estrogen Biology (Dr. Eric Prossnitz Laboratory)
Email: RPepermans@salud.unm.edu

Dr. Christine Woods, PhD, Post-Doctoral Fellow
Office: Estrogen Biology (Dr. Eric Prossnitz Laboratory)
Email: CdWoods@salud.unm.edu

Dr. Kostiantyn Dreval, PhD, Post-Doctoral Fellow

Dr. Derek Oien, PhD, Post-Doctoral Fellow

Brandon Phinney, BS, HS Research Specialist
Office: Estrogen Biology (Dr. Eric Prossnitz Laboratory)
Email: BPhinney@salud.unm.edu

Candace Frerich, Research Assistant
Office: Cancer Genomics & Shared Resources (Dr. Scott Ness Laboratory)
Email: CFrerich@salud.unm.edu

Rhys Brooks, MD, PhD Student, Research Assistant
Office: Basic Research (Dr. Alan Tomkinson Laboratory)
Email: rbrook01@salud.unm.edi

Tim Howes, Research Assistant
Office: Basic Research (Dr. Alan Tomkinson Laboratory)
Email: TRLHowes@salud.unm.edu

Ishtiaque Rashid, Research Assistant
Office: Basic Research (Dr. Alan Tomkinson Laboratory)
Email: IRashid@Salud.unm.edu